IMG_1537

IMG_1538

Here’s another super easy recipe, perfect for a weeknight meal and delicious! At least I think so..

Prosciutto Pasta with Red Wine and Tomatoes

250g dried fettucine

100g prosciutto

400g tin whole tomatoes

1 clove garlic, crushed

1-2 tbsp olive oil

1/4 tsp dried chilli flakes

1 small glass red wine

1 tbsp white vinegar

1 handful fresh basil leaves

Sea salt + cracked pepper

Parmesan cheese, grated

Serves 2

To make sauce, fry the garlic and chilli flakes in some olive oil to start with. Add the prosciutto to the pan and fry for a minute or so to firm it up. Use a knife to chop the tomatoes in the tin. I find it’s sometimes nice to have a few bigger pieces, but if you don’t like chunky sauces then you could use crushed tomatoes or passata instead for a smooth consistency. Add the vinegar and red wine, then season to taste. Once the sauce has reached the boil (this wont take long), turn the heat to low and simmer for 10 mins or so, adding in the basil leaves during the last few mins. You could cook the pasta during this stage, then all you need to do is serve it up, and enjoy! With a little parmesan and cracked black pepper of course 😉

As a side note, I thought I’d share some pics with you that I took at the Mercedes Benz Fashion Festival at the Town Hall in Sydney on Friday night. This was my first fashion show and I have to say I really enjoyed it..here’s a few of my top pics from the Instyle red carpet runway show. I couldn’t really say which designers were most impressive as I loved them all, but I think I will definitely be taking a few cues from the Camilla collection this spring and summer. I particularly loved the Steven Khalil and Rachel Gilbert collections as well.

IMG_1515

IMG_1514

IMG_1517

IMG_1518

 

1. Steven Khalil

2. Steven Khalil

3. Camilla

4. MJ Bale…cute!!

Until next time 🙂

Trini xo

