20131001-070347.jpg IMG_1704 IMG_1703 IMG_1749 IMG_1748

 

We’ve been so lucky to have weekend after weekend of spectacularly sunny days in Sydney. Here’s a few pics I took over the weekend at Bondi. The Bondi-Bronte walk is one of my favourite places in Sydney. I’m looking forward to the sculpture by the sea  exhibition held along the coastline from Bondi to Tamarama every year. This year it starts on 24 October.

I often run out of inspiration for weekday lunches, but this week I decided to roast some sweet potato, pumpkin and potato for something a little different. It’s a delicious and healthy option that is easy on the budget and requires minimal fuss.

All you have to do is chop approximately 2 cups of your favourite vegetables and drizzle them with about 2 tablespoons of olive oil. Season with sea salt and cracked pepper and roast at 200°C for 30 minutes, or until done (I use a knife to make sure the veg are cooked through). A little fresh rosemary goes a long way too, if you have it on hand. If the vegetables are still a little oily, you can drain them on some paper towel. I had my veg on a wrap with some lettuce mix, but there’s plenty of other things you could do. Eat them as they are or mix through some cous cous or quinoa for a more substantial salad.

Until next time,

Trini xo

