IMG_2302

IMG_2303

IMG_2304

If you know me, you may know that I am planning my very own European Odyssey next year. I must admit that my destinations of choice have very much centred around my favourite cuisines, and in anticipation of the culinary journey ahead I have been inspired to try my hand at some of the authentic dishes I hope to try when I finally make it to Europe. Tonight’s inspiration: Spain! Where I hope to spend five days of wonder and admiration come July next year, if all goes according to plan.

These Spanish Albóndigas are served with a spicy tomato sauce and would be great for tapas if entertaining, or as a main meal, as I had here tonight with a fresh garden salad and some crunchy white toast. I always find great recipes in Gourmet Traveller, where I found this recipe.

